Jon-Allan Butterworth wins gold at National Track Championships

Jon-Allan Butterworth, RAFT patron and Rio 2016 gold medal winner, secured the first gold medal of the National Track Championships when he won the para-cycling C1-5 time trial.
There was more success for Rio Paralympic champions in the para-cycling B time trial, as Sophie Thornhill and Helen Scott were victorious. Neil Fachie, piloted by Matt Rotherham, took silver, while James Ball and Pete Mitchell were third.
Thornhill and Scott doubled up in the evening session, winning the B 200m flying 200m, with Fachie and Rotherham claiming another silver medal and Laura Cluxton and Emma Baird completing the podium.
In the C 1-5 flying 200m, Hunt upgraded his time trial silver to a gold, while Toft and Matthew Robertson won silver and bronze respectively.